CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Young Americans: What No-Cost Contraception Means to Us

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

On August 1 the Obamacare provision requiring coverage of contraception without co-pays or deductibles goes into effect. The provision will be phased in based on when plan years begin for new health plans. Because university health plans usually start in August, students will be some of the first to reap the law’s benefits.

At last week’s Campus Progress national conference in Washington, D.C., we asked young Americans what no-cost coverage of birth control will mean to them.

mp4

See also:

 

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org