CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Event: Invisible Lives

Conversations on the Experiences, Struggles, and Triumphs of Black Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Americans

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

View event flyer here (pdf)

Congressional Black Associates and LGBT Congressional Staff Associates, in conjunction with the Fighting Injustice to Reach Equality, or FIRE, Initiative of the Center for American Progress, present “Invisible Lives: Conversations on the Experiences, Struggles, and Triumphs of Black Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Americans” on Friday, June 22, on Capitol Hill.

Please join us at the event for an engaging conversation on marriage equality and other issues impacting black gay and transgender Americans. See details enclosed and RSVP today!

View event flyer here (pdf)

The Fighting Injustice to Reach Equality, or FIRE, initiative explores the intersections of race, economics, sexual orientation, and gender identity.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org