CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy to Discuss U.S.-China Climate Policy Cooperation

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – On Monday, December 2, the Center for American Progress will host a discussion with Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Gina McCarthy on the important topic of cooperation between the U.S. and China on climate change policies. Administrator McCarthy will be on the eve of a trip to China where she will be working with officials to address climate pollution and the environment.

Additional topics to be discussed at the event will be progress on the President’s Climate Action Plan and steps the United States is taking to reduce carbon pollution and drive sustainable U.S. economic growth.

WHO:

Introduction:
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress

Featured speaker:
Gina McCarthy, Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Moderated by
Carol Browner, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress

WHEN:

Monday, December 2, 2013
10:30 a.m. ET – 11:30 a.m. ET

WHERE:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005

RSVP:

RSVP to attend the event

For more information, contact Anne Shoup at ashoup@americanprogress.org or 202.481.7146.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org