CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

PRESS CALL ADVISORY: New Poll on Americans’ View of Changing Demographics, Role of Government, and Equity Agenda

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Crystal Patterson
Phone: 202.478.6350
Email: cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Monday, October 21, the Center for American Progress and PolicyLink in partnership with the Rockefeller Foundation will host a press call to discuss a new poll that answers key questions about how Americans feel about the demographic change that our nation is undergoing, their view of the role of government, and the level of support for policy solutions that would reduce inequalities.

The nationwide poll is the largest of its kind with oversamples of Latinos, African Americans, and Asians.

WHO:    

John Irons, Managing Director of Foundation Initiatives, Rockefeller Foundation
Ruy Teixeira, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
Angela Glover Blackwell, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, PolicyLink
Gary Segura, Founding Principal, Latino Decisions

WHEN:

Monday, October 21, 2013
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PDT)

DIAL-IN INFORMATION:

888.468.2440
Conference ID # 7223512

RSVP:

Please confirm your participation in the call by contacting Crystal Patterson at cpatterson@americanprogress.org or 202.478.6350.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org