CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Export-Import Bank Chief Hochberg to Discuss U.S. Economic Competitiveness

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – On Monday, June 25th the Center for American Progress will host Export-Import Chief Fred Hochberg for a discussion about U.S. economic competitiveness amid the emergence of state-driven capitalism. 

The U.S. economic position is being challenged as never before by threats to our competitive strengths that have historically created unprecedented levels of wealth and prosperity. How the United States addresses the emergence of state-driven capitalism will have profound consequences for American businesses and competitiveness for years to come.

How can we improve U.S. economic competitiveness? How big of a threat is the rise of state-directed finance to the U.S. economy? How can the U.S. more aggressively advocate for our companies abroad? And how can we build a more durable international framework for export finance? Export-Import Bank Chairman and President Fred Hochberg will address these and other questions and will preview the agency’s annual competitiveness report being released later this month.

WHO:

Featured speaker:
Fred Hochberg, President and Chairman, Export-Import Bank of the United States

Introduction and discussion moderated by:
Neera Tanden, President and Chief Executive Officer, Center for American Progress

WHEN:

Monday, June 25, 2012
12:00pm – 1:00pm
A light lunch will be served at 11:30 a.m.

WHERE:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, DC 20005

RSVP:

To RSVP for this event, click here.

For more information, please contact Katie Peters at 202.741.6285 and kpeters@americanprogress.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Katie Murphy (Legal Progress)
202.495.3682 or kmurphy@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org