CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

More than a Choice: A Progressive Vision for Reproductive Health and Rights

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

More than a Choice: A Progressive Vision for Reproductive Health and Rights, a report released today by the Center for American Progress, presents a new vision of reproductive rights that broadens the current discourse beyond the stagnant abortion debate. Progressives can expand the definition of reproductive rights by equally embracing the rights to have or not have children—with a partner of one’s choosing and in a time and manner that honors one’s conscience and life circumstances—and by placing abortion within its appropriate context as one of a wide range of important reproductive rights issues.

For more information read:

 

Event Video

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org