CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Press Call Advisory: Senator Reid and Center for American Progress Founder John Podesta on Upcoming “National Clean Energy Summit 6.0 Energizing Tomorrow”

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Discussion on June 6 to Announce Speaker Lineup and Preview Issues for Sixth Annual National Clean Energy Summit in Las Vegas


Washington D.C. – On Thursday, June 6, at 2:30 p.m. EDT/11:30 a.m. PDT, Sen. Harry Reid (D-NV) and Center for American Progress Founder, Counselor and Chair John Podesta will host a news teleconference to preview the upcoming “National Clean Energy Summit 6.0: Energizing Tomorrow.”  They will announce the impressive speaker lineup and address the theme of this year’s summit, which focuses on the future of our clean energy economy.

In its sixth year, the annual conference will be held on Tuesday, August 13, at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas. Co-sponsored by Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV), Center for American Progress , the Clean Energy Project, MGM Resorts International and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, “National Clean Energy Summit 6.0: Energizing Tomorrow” will focus on the importance of making clean energy choices that will have a positive impact on the future.

The summit attracts clean energy visionaries and leaders, public officials, business executives, energy policy experts, entrepreneurs, investors, citizens and students to discuss empowering the public with the tools to promote clean energy, strengthen our energy independence and create jobs.  Since 2008, these dynamic summits have become one of the country’s most visible and influential gatherings of leaders and creative policymakers who are helping to bring about the transformation to a clean energy economy.

WHO:

  • Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV)
  • John Podesta, Founder, Counselor and Chair, Center for American Progress

WHEN:                
Thursday, June 6, 2013
2:30 p.m. EDT/11:30 a.m. PDT

RSVP:
Please contact Camille Yameen at 702-737-3100 or cyameen@kirvindoak.com to request the teleconference information.

# # #

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org