CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

AVAILABLE FOR COMMENT: CAP Experts on Tomorrow’s Census Income, Poverty, and Health Data

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — Tomorrow the U.S. Census Bureau will release new data on income, poverty, and health. The following Center for American Progress experts are available to comment:

  • Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress
  • Heather Boushey, Senior Economist, Center for American Progress
  • Melissa Boteach, Director, Poverty and Prosperity Program, Center for American Progress
  • Maura Calsyn, Associate Director, Health Policy, Center for American Progress

Related resource:

Understanding the 2011 Poverty Data by Melissa Boteach
This memo provides some key context to understanding the forthcoming numbers as well as media resources available for those reporting and speaking about the data.

To speak with our experts, please contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6285.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org