CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

How Faith Fuels Progressivism

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Despite the campaigns and messaging of the so-called religious right to claim a monopoly on God and religion, their views do not represent America’s surprisingly diverse—and often discernibly progressive—religious landscape. A new video from the Faith and Progressive Policy Initiative shows how religious groups have played a critical role in many of our nation’s social-justice movements, and continue to fuel many of today’s forward-looking campaigns for justice, mercy, and equality.

mp4

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org