CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Pennsylvania Gun Owner: Why Universal Background Checks Will Make Us Safer

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Each year in Pennsylvania, nearly 1,200 people lose their lives to gun violence. Almost every gun crime is committed by somebody using an illegal gun. Larry Glick, former executive director of the National Tactical Officers Association, explains why universal background checks will help keep guns out of the hands of dangerous people and keep Pennsylvania’s streets safer.

mp4

(transcript)

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org