CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Idea of the Day: Here’s How We Can Improve Our Health Care System

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon
idea light bulb

Many proposals to reduce federal spending on health care would simply shift that spending to individuals, businesses, and states. Such proposals would fail to reduce overall spending on health care without rationing care. In some cases they would actually increase overall health care costs.

The Senior Protection Plan is a superior approach. Instead of harming seniors and others, the Senior Protection Plan would improve the efficiency of the health care system, eliminate waste, and improve the quality of care. This approach would reduce overall health care costs—the best way to reduce federal health care spending.

For more on this topic, please see:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

 

This is part of a regular column: Idea of the Day

For more from the same column, click here