Center for American Progress

PRESS CALL: CAP Experts Discuss the President’s Executive Action Announcement
Press Advisory

PRESS CALL: CAP Experts Discuss the President’s Executive Action Announcement

Press Contacts

  • Tanya Arditi

TO ACCESS AUDIO OF TODAY’S PRESS CALL, PLEASE CLICK HERE.

Washington, D.C. — Please join experts from the Center for American Progress for a discussion of the policy and politics of President Barack Obama’s announcement of executive actions on immigration. These actions will provide relief to nearly 5 million undocumented individuals in the United States from the threat of deportation, make the nation safer by re-allocating enforcement resources, and generate new tax revenue as immigrants get on the books and earn higher wages.

WHO:  

Angela Maria Kelley, Vice President, Immigration Policy
Marshall Fitz, Director, Immigration Policy

WHEN:     

Friday, November 21, 2014
1:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. PT

WHERE:

Dial-in number: 888-504-7963
Conference ID: 6690067

TO ACCESS AUDIO OF TODAY’S PRESS CALL, PLEASE CLICK HERE.

For more information, please contact Tanya S. Arditi at tarditi@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6258.

###