Our Supporters 2015

The Center for American Progress’ work is supported by generous donors and partners—including individuals, foundations, corporations, and other organizations—that share the Center’s mission and objectives. We are proud to recognize the following supporters that have given $5,000 or more to further the Center for American Progress’ work during 2015.The Center for American Progress receives more than 93 percent of its charitable contributions from individuals and foundations. Corporate funding comprises less than 6 percent of the budget, and foreign government funding comprises less than 1 percent.

Our policy work is independent and driven by solutions that we believe will create a more equitable and just country. Corporate donors are not permitted to remain anonymous and corporate donations do not fund new research.

$1,000,000 or more

Anonymous (3)
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund
Ford Foundation
The Hutchins Family Foundation
Open Society Foundations
Sandler Foundation
TomKat Charitable Trust
W.K. Kellogg Foundation
The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

$500,000 to $999,999

Barkley Fund LLC
Carnegie Corporation of New York
The Crimson Lion Lavine Family Foundation
The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation
Joyce Foundation
The Pritzker Children’s Initiative
The Rockefeller Foundation
Schwab Charitable Fund
S. Donald Sussman

$100,000 to $499,999

Anonymous (5)
A.L. Mailman Family Foundation
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
Annie E. Casey Foundation
The Arcus Foundation
Blue Moon Fund
Citi Community Development
Consolidated Contractors Company
Quinn Delaney and Wayne Jordan
Deloitte Consulting
David desJardins
Blair Effron
Joanne and Paul Egerman
First Five Years Fund
Mark Gallogly and Lise Strickler
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
Heising-Simons Foundation
Irving Harris Foundation
Joan and Irwin Jacobs
Tony James
Embassy of Japan
Johnson Family Foundation
Michael W. Kempner
Kering Foundation
Lumina Foundation
Win McCormack
Microsoft Corporation
Constance J. Milstein
National Education Association (NEA)
National Philanthropic Trust
NEO Philanthropy
New Venture Fund
New York Community Trust
Nordic Council of Ministers
The Philip and Tammy Murphy Family Foundation
Ploughshares Fund
Robert W. Roche
Bernard L. Schwartz
Steve Silberstein
Silicon Valley Community Foundation
Jay T. Snyder
Stiftung Mercator
Tent Foundation
The WhyNot Initiative
World Wildlife Fund

$50,000 to $99,999

Anonymous (3)
Altman Kazickas Foundation
American Beverage Association
American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
The Arca Foundation
Bank of America
Bank of America Charitable Gift Fund
Blanchette Hooker Rockefeller Fund
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
The Boone Family Foundation
California HealthCare Foundation
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Coalition for Public Safety
Covanta Energy
Dr. Anita Friedman
Sanjay Govil
Estate of Vincent Gulisano
H&R Block
Hagedorn Foundation
Jewish Community Foundation of Los Angeles
Joseph and Marie Field Foundation
Fred Khosravi
LaSalle Adams Fund
Rebecca and Nathan Milikowsky
Eric Mindich
NextGen Climate
Oceans 5
PepsiCo Inc.
Kirk Radke
Steven Rattner and Maureen White
Robert E. Rubin
The Summers/New Family
The Surdna Foundation
Taipei Economic and Cultural Representative Office in the United States, or TECRO
Uber Technologies
United Minds for Progress
Henry van Ameringen

$5,000 to $49,999

Anonymous (12)
Robert Abernethy
ADARA Charitable Fund
Alan D. and Susan Lewis Solomont Foundation
Madeleine K. Albright
The Albright Stonebridge Group
America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP)
The American Express Company
Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Greg and Anne Avis
Bauman Foundation
Nina Beattie and Michael Eberstadt
Michael Berman
Boston Foundation
Carol M. Browner
Seema Chaturvedi
The Coca-Cola Company
Combined Federal Campaign
Comcast NBCUniversal
Communications Workers of America (CWA)
CVS Health
Antoinette Delruelle and Joshua Steiner
DeVry Education Group
Dewey Square Group
Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel
Discovery Communications
Doctors Council, SEIU
Sean Doherty
DRS Technologies
East Bay Community Foundation
Laura B. Edwards
Elmo Foundation
Everytown for Gun Safety Action Fund
Express Scripts
Marc Fasteau
Federal Foreign Office of the Federal Republic of Germany
Friends of Cancer Research
Geoffrey Garin
Genworth Financial
GLG/Gerson Lehrman Group
Gary Lee Ginsberg and Susanna Beth Aaron
Michael D. Granoff
Growth Energy
Garrett Gruener and Amy Slater
Health Care Service Corporation
Heather Podesta + Partners
Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung North America
Fred P. Hochberg and Thomas P. Healy
James Hormel
The Ickes and Enright Group
Frank Islam and Debbie Driesman
Japan Bank for International Cooperation
Jewish Communal Fund
David Jiang
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
The Julian Price Family Foundation
Andrea Jung
Kanter Family Foundation
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts
John Koza
Orin S. Kramer
Jane Lubchenco
Jack Marco
McLarty Associates
Ken Miller and Lybess Sweezy
Mitsubishi Corporation (Americas)
Christopher Mondini and Martin Skea
Morgan Stanley
Moriah Fund
Mario Morino
Kristin Mugford
Shekar Narasimhan
The Nathan Cummings Foundation and Jane M. Saks
National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation
New Silk Route Advisors LP
Northrop Grumman
Ocwen Financial Corporation
Deven J. Parekh
Pearson Education
Anne Peretz
Peter G. Peterson Foundation
PG&E Corporation
Andrew Pincus
Tony Podesta
John Prendergast
Quest Diagnostics
Francene and Charles Rodgers
Hilary Rosen
Marti and Greg Rosenbaum
Parag Saxena
Schlosstein-Hartley Family Foundation
Albert Schneider and Catherine Heron
Elaine and Gerald Schuster
Service Employees International Union
The Shelley & Donald Rubin Foundation
Sudhakar Shenoy
Murali Sivarajan
Amy Tiemann
Andrew Tobias
Lillian and Sidney Topol
United Food and Commercial Workers International Union
United Nations University
Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program
Philippe and Katherine Villers
Hope Warschaw
Claude Wasserstein

If you would like to make a gift to the Center for American Progress, please visit our donation page or contact the Development team at 202-481-8185.

Our previous supporters:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.