Trustee Advisory Board

The Center for American Progress Trustee Advisory Board provides a range of progressive perspectives to guide our work.

Robert Abernethy, President, American Standard Development Company and Self Storage Management Company

John Adams, Founding Director and Trustee, Natural Resources Defense Council

Paul Applegarth, CEO, Value Enhancement International, LLC

Wesley Clark, Chairman and CEO, Wesley K. Clark & Associates

David desJardins, General Partner, DJ Ventures, LP

Peter Edelman, Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Jose W. Fernandez, Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Margaret Gupta, Co-Founder and COO, Apex CoVantage

Shashi Gupta, Co-Founder and CEO, Apex CoVantage

Jane Hartley, former U.S. Ambassador to France and U.S. Ambassador to Monaco

Fred P. Hochberg, former Chairman and President, Export-Import Bank of the United States

Bill Ivey, Visiting Research Scholar, Indiana University; former Chairman, National Endowment for the Arts

Hamilton “Tony” James, Executive Vice Chairman, Blackstone

Farhad Khosravi, Managing Director, Incept LLC

Ron Kirk, Senior Of Counsel, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Judith Lichtman, former President and Senior Advisor, National Partnership for Women & Families

Win McCormack, Editor in Chief, The New Republic

Ken Miller, President and CEO, Ken Miller Capital, LLC

Lois Quam, President and CEO, Pathfinder International; Associate Faculty, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management; former Special Advisor to Secretary of State Hillary Clinton

Robert W. Roche, Founder and President, Roche Enterprises, Ltd.

Harley Shaiken, Class of 1930 Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Kathleen Kennedy Townsend, former Lieutenant Governor, Maryland

Laura Tyson, Faculty Director, Institute for Business & Social Impact, and Distinguished Professor of the Graduate School, Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley

Jon F. Vein, Co-founder and former CEO, MarketShare