CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

STATEMENT: CAP’s Michael Conathan on Release of Final National Ocean Policy Implementation Plan

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — In response to the White House Council on Environmental Quality and the Office of Science and Technology Policy releasing the final National Ocean Policy implementation plan, Michael Conathan, Director of Ocean Policy at the Center for American Progress, released the following statement:

I applaud the National Ocean Council’s work to develop a common-sense approach to management of one of America’s most beloved and valuable natural resources. The changes included in the final plan reflect careful consideration of the concerns of a broad group of stakeholders. The result is a policy that enhances federal government efficiency and allows states and regions a stronger say in crafting solutions to their specific ocean challenges to ensure a vibrant future for America’s oceans and coasts.

Related resources from CAP:

To speak with Michael Conathan, please contact Anne Shoup at 202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org