CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Remarks by Peter R. Orszag on Government Reform and Fiscal Responsibility

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

June 8, 2010, 10:30am – 11:30am

Admission is free.

RSVP to attend this event

Featured Speaker:Peter R. Orszag, Director, Office of Management and Budget

Introduction by: Senator Tom Daschle, Distinguished Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress

In his inaugural address, President Obama promised a change to promote effective government. "[T]hose of us who manage the public’s dollars will be held to account, to spend wisely, reform bad habits, and do our business in the light of day, because only then can we restore the vital trust between a people and their government," he said. The Center for American Progress’s "Doing What Works" project promotes reform to advance smarter government that efficiently allocates scarce resources and achieves better results for the American people.

In that vein, "Doing What Works" will host an address by Peter Orszag, director of the White House Office of Management and Budget on government reform and fiscal responsibility.

June 8, 2010, 10:30am – 11:30am

Space is extremely limited. RSVP required. Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis and not guaranteed.

Breakfast will be served at 10:00 a.m.

Center for American Progress 1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor Washington, DC 20005 Map & Directions

Nearest Metro: Blue/Orange Line to McPherson Square or Red Line to Metro Center

RSVP to attend this event

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org