CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

John Podesta on the U.N. Post-2015 Development Agenda

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

In July 2012, U.N. Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon convened a High-Level Panel to advise on the global-development framework beyond 2015, the target date for the Millennium Development Goals, or MDGs. Center for American Progress Chair John Podesta served on the panel, and in this video discusses the panel’s recommendations to eradicate poverty and transform world economies through sustainable development.

Read the full report.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org