CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

3 Ways Sequestration Is Taking a Toll on Struggling Americans

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Congress recently sprang into action to save air travelers from flight delays brought on by sequestration. But for the millions of Americans who can’t afford to get on a plane, they have yet to repeal devastating cuts to important programs for struggling families, seniors, and children—leaving us all to wonder where our nation’s most vulnerable fit into Congress’s priorities. Here are three programs where sequestration is already taking a toll on struggling Americans.

mp4

Transcript

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org