CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

STATEMENT: CAP’s Browner on President Obama’s Call for Action on Climate Change

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Christina DiPasquale
Phone: 202.481.8181
Email: cdipasquale@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – Today, in reaction to President Barack Obama’s Inaugural Address, the Center for American Progress released the following statement from Carol M. Browner, CAP Distinguished Senior Fellow and former Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency:

“The president deserves praise for giving the climate crisis such prominence in his Inaugural Address today. He is sending a clear signal that we can expect strong leadership from him in his second term on climate change and clean energy.”

To speak with Carol Browner, please contact David Di Martino at 202-247-7271 or at david@blueenginemedia.com.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Beatriz Lopez (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.741.6255 or blopez@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Rafael Medina
202.478.5313 or rjmedina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Sally Tucker
202.481.8103 or sstucker@americanprogress.org