CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

CAP Economic Experts Available for Comment on State of the Union Address

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

“It was good to see the President stick to the core economic initiatives that are the key to the nation’s prosperity: health care reform, energy transformation, education and innovation, regulatory reform and, once the economy is strong again, a path to fiscal responsibility. The Recovery Act passed a year ago has saved us from economic devastation. That work isn’t done, but the long-run needs of the country will not wait and the initiatives that have long been advocated by the Center for American Progress, and which the president articulated, are exactly the right formula for a thriving, not just surviving, economy.”

The following CAP experts are available for comment on the President’s State of the Union Address:

Michael Ettlinger, Vice President for Economic Policy

Christian Weller, Senior Fellow

Heather Boushey, Senior Economist

Michael Linden, Associate Director for Tax and Budget Policy

Please contact Jason Rahlan at jrahlan@americanprogress.org or 202.714.0437 to speak with them.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org