CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Administrator Maria Contreras-Sweet Joins CAP to Discuss Increasing Opportunities for American Entrepreneurs

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

RSVP to attend this event

Washington D.C. — On Tuesday, June 10, Maria Contreras-Sweet, the Administrator of the Small Business Administration, will deliver a speech at the Center for American Progress outlining her vision for ensuring that small business owners have the resources and capital needed to succeed. Her remarks will focus on access to capital for traditionally underserved communities, providing pathways to the middle class through entrepreneurship, and opening markets through exporting and supply chains. A panel discussion of experts will follow focusing on improving entrepreneurship opportunities, including for women- and minority-owned small businesses.

WHO:

Welcoming remarks:
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress

Keynote remarks:
Maria Contreras-Sweet, Administrator, Small Business Administration

Panelists:
Nish Acharya, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
Ron Busby, President, U.S. Black Chambers Inc.
Monika Mantilla, President, Altura Capital

Moderator:
Jennifer Erickson, Director, Competitiveness and Economic Growth, Center for American Progress

WHEN:

June 10, 2014
12:00 p.m. ET – 1:30 p.m. ET

A light lunch will be served at 11:30 a.m.

WHERE:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C., 20005

RSVP to attend this event

For more information, contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6285.

###

 

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Katie Murphy (Legal Progress)
202.495.3682 or kmurphy@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org