CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: CAP to Host an Address by Vice President Biden on U.S. Policy Toward the Asia-Pacific Region

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Thursday, July 18, the Center for American Progress will host a foreign policy event featuring Vice President Joe Biden. Following his opening address at the U.S.-China Strategic and Economic Dialogue and on the eve of his trip to India and Singapore, the vice president will discuss U.S. policy toward the broader Asia-Pacific region. His remarks will focus on the United States’ enduring commitment to the rebalance toward Asia, India’s growing role in the Asia-Pacific region, and the critical importance of deepening U.S. trade relationships and building constituencies for shared economic values.

WHO:

Welcome:
Rich Verma, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress

Introductory remarks:
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress

Featured speaker:
The Honorable Joseph R. Biden, Jr., Vice President of the United States of America

WHEN:

Thursday, July 18, 2013
1:00 p.m. ET – 2:00 p.m. ET
Details on media logistics and RSVP instructions to cover this event are forthcoming.

For more information, contact Anne Shoup at ashoup@americanprogress.org or 202.481.7146.

###

 

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org