CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Experts to Discuss the Role of Demographics, Economics and Ideology in the 2012 Election

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Laura Pereyra
Phone: 202.741.6258
Email: lpereyra@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – On Tuesday, September 25, 2012 panelists at the Center for American Progress will discuss the 2012 election and a new paper, “The Path to 270 Revisited.”  The report, authored by Ruy Teixeira and John Halpin of the Center for American Progress, argues that two large forces will ultimately determine the outcome of the 2012 election: the shifting demographic balance of the American electorate and the objective reality and voter perception of the economy in key battleground states.

WHO

Welcoming remarks:
Daniella Gibbs Leger, Vice President for American Values and New Communities, Center for American Progress

Featured panelists:
Ronald Brownstein, Political Director, Atlantic Media
Anna Greenberg, Senior Vice President, Greenberg Quinlan Rosner Research
Reihan Salam, Editor, National Review Online’s The Agenda
Frank Sharry, Executive Director, America’s Voice

Moderator and presenter:
Ruy Teixeira, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress, The Century Foundation

WHEN

September 25, 2012
12:00pm – 1:30pm

A light lunch will be served at 11:30 a.m.

RSVP

RSVP for this event →

For more information, please contact Laura Pereyra at lpereyra@americanprogress.org.

Location

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, DC20005

Map & Directions

Nearest Metro: Blue/Orange Line to McPherson Square or Red Line to Metro Center

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org