CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

POSTPONED: REID, PODESTA TO HOLD TWITTER TOWN HALL IN ADVANCE OF NATIONAL CLEAN ENERGY SUMMIT 5.0

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Christina DiPasquale
Phone: 202.481.8181
Email: cdipasquale@americanprogress.org

***POSTPONED***

REID, PODESTA TO HOLD TWITTER TOWN HALL IN ADVANCE OF NATIONAL CLEAN ENERGY SUMMIT 5.0

Reid, Podesta To Take Questions From Twitter Users On Clean Energy Issues

Washington, D.C. – The Twitter Town Hall originally scheduled for today will be postponed until further notice. Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid will join John Podesta, Chair and Counselor at the Center for American Progress, for a Twitter Town Hall in advance of the upcoming National Clean Energy Summit 5.0 (NCES) in Las Vegas next month.

WHO: Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid

John Podesta, Chair and Counselor, Center for American Progress

WHAT: Twitter Town Hall

WHEN: POSTPONED

WHERE: Streaming live on Senator Reid’s Facebook page www.facebook.com/SenatorReid

We apologize for any inconvenience. Please call Kristen Orthman at 202.224.9521 if you have any questions regarding this notice.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org