CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Reid, Podesta to Hold Twitter Town Hall in Advance of National Clean Energy Summit 5.0

Reid, Podesta to Take Questions from Twitter Users on Clean Energy Issues

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Christina DiPasquale
Phone: 202.481.8181
Email: cdipasquale@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV) announced this morning that he will join John Podesta, Chair and Counselor at the Center for American Progress, for a Twitter Town Hall on Wednesday, July 25, in advance of the upcoming National Clean Energy Summit 5.0 in Las Vegas next month.

The Twitter Town Hall will give participants from Nevada and across the country an opportunity to send their questions about clean energy issues directly to Sen. Reid. To ask a question via Twitter, users should simply tweet their message of fewer than 140 characters to @SenatorReid, followed by the hashtag #AskReidNCES.

Questions for Sen. Reid may be submitted from now until the start of the Town Hall on July 25. Viewers will be able to watch the Town Hall streaming live on Sen. Reid’s Facebook page (www.facebook.com/SenatorReid) and view his responses to questions on his Twitter page (www.twitter.com/SenatorReid).

WHO:

Sen. Harry Reid (D-NV)
, Senate Majority Leader
John Podesta, Chair and Counselor, Center for American Progress

WHAT:

Twitter Town Hall

HOW:

Tweet your question using the hashtag, #AskReidNCES

WHEN:

Wednesday, July 25, 2012, at 4:00 p.m. EDST/1:00 p.m. PDST

WHERE:

Streaming live on Sen. Reid’s Facebook page (www.facebook.com/SenatorReid)

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org