CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

CAP Expert Available for Comment on Ukrainian Presidential Election

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Ukrainians go to the polls to choose a president this Sunday, January 17 for the first time since the Orange Revolution of 2005. Voters in this strategically important country will choose from over a dozen candidates after what has been a genuinely competitive campaign. Both the result of the vote and the elections process will have important implications for Ukraine and the West.

Dr. Samuel Charap is the Associate Director for the Russia and Eurasia Program at American Progress. He is available for comment throughout the holiday weekend. To speak with Dr. Charap, please contact Suzi Emmerling at 202-344-0404 or semmerling@americanprogress.org.

Below are links to Dr. Charap’s recent analysis of the election.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Katie Murphy (Legal Progress)
202.495.3682 or kmurphy@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org