CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

The Faces of Indian Women

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

“The Faces of Indian Women” highlights the struggles and the resilience of Indian women in a male-dominated society. Until women feel safe, until they are free to leave their homes without having to seek permission from members of their household, and until they are given respect in and out of the workplace, women cannot realize their economic potential.

These struggles are not unique to Indian women—women across the globe still struggle for equal opportunities as their male counterparts. On the occasion of International Women’s Day, the Just Jobs Network pays tribute to women worldwide.

For more, see the Just Jobs project page.

mp4

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org