CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Yes, We Can?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The event “Yes, We Can?” took place on October 13 in Hamburg, Germany at the Koerber Forum. Michael Werz, a Senior Fellow at the Center for American Progress, spoke about the first year of the new administration and the meaning of Barack Obama’s multiethnic background.

Other participants in the event, moderated by U.S. journalist Melinda Crane, were Karsten Voigt, coordinator of U.S.-German relations in the Federal Foreign Office in Berlin, and Hamburg-based writer Lu Yen Roloff.

Read more here (in German) or listen to the podcast here (also in German).

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Beatriz Lopez (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.741.6255 or blopez@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Rafael Medina
202.478.5313 or rjmedina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Sally Tucker
202.481.8103 or sstucker@americanprogress.org