CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Experts in the Field: Haiti

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Reuben Brigety and Natalie Ondiak from the Sustainable Security project recently went to Haiti on a research mission to look at Haiti through the sustainable security lens.Sustainable security argues that U.S. foreign policy needs to better integrate the tools in our national security toolbox, including defense, diplomacy, and development. Here’s what they found:

(transcript, mp4)

See also:

Report: Haiti’s Changing Tide: A Sustainable Security Case Study

Video: Natalie Ondiak on a sustainable security approach to Haiti

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org