CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

The American Idea: A More Perfect Union

CAP Conference Sought to Define a Progressive Vision for America

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The Center for American Progress recently held a conference on "The American Idea: A More Perfect Union." The conference sought to define a progressive vision for America by examining the core American ideas and values that have catalyzed progress and innovation in our country.

The following video features conference speakers, including Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley, attendees, and CAP fellows answering the question: "What is the American idea?"

(mp4, YouTube)

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (Oceans)
202.741.6256 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (Immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org