CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Interactive Quiz: How Progressive Are You?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The Center’s latest pair of reports on the new progressive era now sweeping the country—Senior Fellow Ruy Teixeira’s “New Progressive America” and Senior Fellow John Halpin’s “The State of American Political Ideology, 2009”—map in detail the changing face of American political thought over the past several decades.

Take the interactive poll below (based on the national survey featured in Halpin’s report) to see how your own ideological leanings stack up against those of your fellow Americans.

 

To see how Americans’ political leanings have shifted sharply toward progressive positions and values, go to our New Progressive America interactive map.

More on the New Progressive America from CAP:

Report: New Progressive America, by Ruy Teixeira

Report: The State of American Political Ideology, 2009, by John Halpin

Interactive Map: A New Progressive America

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (Oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (Immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org