CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Twitter Town Hall on the Post-2015 Development Agenda

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

When U.N. Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon named the 27 members of the High-Level Panel tasked with making recommendations for a post-2015 global development agenda, he charged the panelists to embark on an open and collaborative process not just with each other but with the people of the world. We engaged in hundreds of formal and informal consultations with members of the public, civil-society leaders, activists, young people, women, people with disabilities, businesses, and international organizations.

In that spirit, I held a Twitter “town hall” on April 8, 2013, to answer questions about the High-Level Panel process and priorities for the post-2015 world. This Storify summary presents the Twitter town hall in its entirety.

John Podesta is Chair of the Center for American Progress.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org