CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

A Small Business Administration for Non-Profits

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The nonprofit sector is America’s best hope for solving the pressing problems facing its communities. Unfortunately, too many nonprofits are high on mission and passion but weak on resources and strategy. As a result, they struggle to achieve the impact they seek, operating inefficiently, with limited use of technology and without access to expertise they need. To help small businesses in a similar situation, we have the Small Business Administration. What’s needed is an SBA for nonprofits – a government agency that can provide funding and guidance to the nonprofit sector.

Read more here.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (Oceans)
202.741.6256 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (Immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org