CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Interactive Map: Faith Groups Rally Around Immigration Reform

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

(See original in Google)

The immigration reform debate is heating up in Washington, D.C., and hundreds of faith communities across the country are showing a new, grassroots-led activism on behalf of immigrants in their communities.

This map illustrates the breadth of faith-based activities—town hall meetings, prayer vigils, potluck suppers, and more—that are taking place in small towns and urban centers across the country.

To explore activities, simply click a location to see what people of faith are doing in that area.

If you know of any activities in your community that aren’t shown here, please let us know by emailing Ann Garcia at agarcia@americanprogress.org. Please include a brief summary of the group’s past events as well as the organizer’s name and photographs, if available.

For more information on faith and immigration, see:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Benton Strong (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.481.8142 or bstrong@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org