CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Interactive Map: How Health Reform Is Helping Your State

Learn How Members of Your Community Are Benefiting

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

On March 23, 2010, President Barack Obama signed into law the Affordable Care Act, beginning a series of important reforms. Thanks to the act millions of Americans gained access to health care coverage, the quality of health care improved, and health care became more affordable.

The Obama administration recently released updated data (from February 2012) demonstrating how health reform has helped Americans across the country over the last year. Select your state to learn more about how the Affordable Care Act has benefited your community.

 

Source: White House, "Health Reform, Results in Your State," March 5, 2012, available at http://www.whitehouse.gov/sites/default/files/methodology_for_sbs_spreadsheet_3-4-12_clean.pd.

See also:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Katie Murphy (Legal Progress)
202.495.3682 or kmurphy@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org