CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

U.N. Emissions Program

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

There are problems with the Clean Development Mechanism, to be sure. The most troubling aspect of it is not that China has used it effectively, but that it has so far failed the countries, like those in Africa, that will be hardest hit by climate change.

Read more here.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (Oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (Immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org