CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

General: Archives

A Snapshot of the Economy

It’s time for an economy that works for everyone and not just the wealthy few, explain the authors.

| Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Tunisia’s Fragile Transition

Ariella Viehe discusses the difficult political, economic, and security decisions that lie ahead for Tunisia.

| Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Ferguson’s Governmental Design Failure

Guest author Eric Garland explores the governing systems at play in Ferguson.

| Monday, November 24, 2014

Overloaded Immigration Courts

Over the past two decades, the United States has put immigration and border enforcement into overdrive, while not allocating adequate resources to the immigration court system, explain the authors.

| Friday, November 21, 2014

The Positive Effects of DACA

The Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program has had an enormous effect on the lives of hundreds of thousands of undocumented young people and their families, explains the author.

| Thursday, November 20, 2014

The Impact of the Affordable Care Act on LGBT Communities

The Affordable Care Act is making a difference in connecting LGBT people with coverage, explain the authors.

| Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Iranian Negotiations

Author Shlomo Brom discusses the diplomatic efforts to address Iran’s nuclear program.

| Monday, November 17, 2014

Reform in Myanmar

The authors discuss President Obama returning to Myanmar two years after his initial visit.

| Friday, November 14, 2014

Los Angeles and Climate Change

Cities around the globe are on the front lines of climate change, explain the authors.

| Thursday, November 13, 2014

President Obama and the Veto

President Obama should follow the lead of former President Clinton and wield the veto pen, writes Tom Kenworthy.

| Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Millennials and Entrepreneurship

Sarah Ayres Steinberg explains why young people want to start businesses and the challenges they face challenges.

| Monday, November 10, 2014

Private Enforcement Mechanisms

Anna Chu explains the importance of a recent Delaware Supreme Court decision.

| Friday, November 7, 2014

The Environment and the Next Congress

The new Congress will have its sights set on rolling back environmental protections, explain the authors.

| Thursday, November 6, 2014

The Fight Against ISIS

Military action in Syria must remain focused on degrading the terrorist threat while pushing for a political transition, explain the authors.

| Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Long-Term Care Services

Targeted reforms will help more Americans afford long-term care, write the authors.

| Tuesday, November 4, 2014