CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

General: Archives

Coal Market Distortions

Policymakers can raise revenue to invest in coal communities by ensuring that coal companies mining from federal lands pay their fair share, write the authors.

| Monday, February 9, 2015

ESEA Title I, Part A, ‘Portability’

A new proposal to update the No Child Left Behind Act could substantially affect the students most at need.

| Friday, February 6, 2015

Addressing the Wealth Gap

Struggling communities of color need tangible assistance, writes author Sam Fulwood III.

| Thursday, February 5, 2015

Transgender Youth Homelessness

Policies and programs aimed at homeless youth routinely fail transgender young people, write the authors.

| Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Malaysia in 2015

The United States has much to gain from enhanced ties with Malaysia, write the authors.

| Monday, February 2, 2015

Disabled Workers

There are several practical solutions that would remove barriers to employment for workers with disabilities, write the authors.

| Friday, January 30, 2015

Labor-Market Opportunities

Subsidized jobs offer a targeted strategy to give disadvantaged workers a foot in the door to the labor market, write the authors.

| Thursday, January 29, 2015

U.S.-Egypt Relations

The United States and Egypt need new anchors of economic and diplomatic cooperation, write the authors.

| Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Faith Leaders in 2015

Religious leaders and faith advocates remind us how important faith voices are as we work together to create a more just and equitable nation, write the authors.

| Monday, January 26, 2015

How Gun Violence Affects Women in Nevada

State leaders need to take action to ensure that dangerous domestic abusers and stalkers do not have easy access to firearms, write the authors.

| Friday, January 23, 2015

Guantanamo Bay

Congress is trying to erect more barriers to thwart President Obama’s desire to close Guantanamo, writes author Ken Gude.

| Thursday, January 22, 2015

America’s Outdoor Economy

The outdoor economy should be recognized as a crucial sector of the U.S. economy and accurately measured, write the authors.

| Wednesday, January 21, 2015

The Affordable Care Act and African Americans

Author Emmanuel Hurtado highlights the benefits of the Affordable Care Act for the African American community.

| Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Big Money in Judicial Elections

Concerns about the appearance of corruption in American courts have grown more urgent in recent years as spending on judicial races has exploded, writes the author.

| Friday, January 16, 2015

Latinos and the Affordable Care Act

Fernanda Denys Reyes highlights the benefits of the Affordable Care Act for the Latino community.

| Thursday, January 15, 2015