CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

No More Time to Delay: It’s Time for Latinos to Sign Up for the Affordable Care Act

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Last week, President Obama held a historic town hall hosted by the leading Spanish language outlets – Univision, impreMedia and Telemundo – to impress upon the Latino community the importance of enrolling for healthcare ahead of the March 31st deadline.

This town hall, unprecedented in its reach, aimed to highlight how important healthcare access is for the Latino community given its healthcare needs. The town hall was rebroadcast nationwide Saturday, March 8th on Univision and Telemundo.

Already the Affordable Care Act is benefiting the community.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in Latina Lista.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice, Legal Progress)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, TalkPoverty.org, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Beatriz Lopez (Center for American Progress Action Fund)
202.741.6255 or blopez@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Rafael Medina
202.478.5313 or rjmedina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Sally Tucker
202.481.8103 or sstucker@americanprogress.org