CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Politics of the Green Climate Fund

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

energyNOW! Chief Correspondent Tyler Suiters speaks with Center for American Progress Senior Fellow Andrew Light on the politics and implementation of the Green Climate Fund as U.S. lawmakers debate how to cut the federal deficit. Suiters and Light are in Durban, South Africa, the site of this year’s U.N. Framework Convention on Climate Change negotiations. The fund is intended to provide $100 billion a year from the international community to help poor countries use cleaner energy sources and cope with the impacts of climate change.

Watch the video here.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in energyNOW!.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Katie Murphy (Legal Progress)
202.495.3682 or kmurphy@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org