CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Reinventing Diplomacy and Development?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

In an article in Foreign Affairs, Secretary of State Hillary Clinton previewed the results of the long-anticipated Quadrennial Diplomacy and Development Review, or QDDR, which is expected by the end of the year. Without the final QDDR in hand, interpreting the article obviously takes some reading between the lines, but it is clear there are some very important takeaways in the three areas that the Secretary stresses: modernizing diplomacy; making development more effective; and creating a stronger nexus between diplomacy and development, including in fragile states.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in InterAction.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Liz Bartolomeo (poverty, health care)
202.481.8151 or lbartolomeo@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tanya Arditi (immigration, Progress 2050, race issues, demographics, criminal justice)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Talk Poverty, faith)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Print: Elise Shulman (oceans)
202.796.9705 or eshulman@americanprogress.org

Print: Katie Murphy (Legal Progress)
202.495.3682 or kmurphy@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Jennifer Molina
202.796.9706 or jmolina@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org