CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Idea of the Day

Higher Education For Undocumented Students

Higher education opportunities for undocumented students must be expanded, not restricted, at the state level.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

African American Men in the United States

Author Jamal Hagler writes about the need to push back on outdated stereotypes.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Afghan Security

The authors explore the critical needs of the Afghan National Security Forces.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Higher-Education Opportunities for Undocumented Students

Undocumented students are fighting for access to higher education in Texas and other states, writes the author.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Tackling Inequality

The author’s explore how serious congressional majority leaders are about boosting opportunity and expanding the middle class.

Friday, March 13, 2015

The Retail Industry’s Need For a Middle-Out Agenda

It’s time for the retail industry to support a policy agenda that helps the middle class, writes author Brendan Duke.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Weakening Renewable Energy Schedules

Many states are already facing coordinated campaigns across the country to roll back state-level renewable energy standards, write the authors.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Dynamic Scoring

The Congressional Budget Office and the Joint Committee on Taxation are being forced to adopt dynamic scoring, writes the author.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

March’s Employment Situation Report

Author Michael Madowitz explains the latest Jobs Day report.

Monday, March 9, 2015

The National Ocean Policy

Ocean-dependent businesses look to ocean planning to make the most of marine resources, explains the author.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Executive Action on Immigration

Immigration enforcement harms families and children, writes the author.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Medicare Payment Reform

The new Medicare goal for payment reform is a significant milestone toward improving patient care and making health care spending more sustainable, write the authors.

Monday, March 2, 2015

Diversity in America

Sam Fulwood III ponders the far-reaching policy implications of demographic change in the United States.

Friday, February 27, 2015

Public Transportation

Conservatives continue to advance specious arguments that are harmful to federal funding for public transportation, writes author Kevin DeGood.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

LGBT Communities and the EITC

The authors explain the Earned Income Tax Credit and how proposed modifications to improve its effectiveness can benefit the LGBT community.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015