CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Economic Snapshot

THE LATEST

Economic Snapshot: June 2015

article icon Issue Brief

Policymakers need to create real economic security by fighting the twin evils of massive income inequality and anemic economic growth.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Economic Snapshot: May 2015

article icon Issue Brief

Policymakers need to build on successes of past progressive policies by implementing measures that raise wages and boost productivity growth.

Friday, May 29, 2015

April 2015

article icon Issue Brief

Policymakers need to build on successes of past progressive policies by implementing measures that raise wages and boost productivity growth.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

March 2015

article icon Issue Brief

Policymakers need to build on successes of past progressive policies by implementing measures that raise wages and boost productivity growth.

Friday, March 27, 2015

February 2015

article icon Issue Brief

Policymakers need to build on successes of past progressive policies by implementing policies that raise wages and boost productivity growth.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

January 2015

article icon Issue Brief

Americans are still waiting for an economy that works for everyone, rather than a lucky few.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

December 2014

article icon Issue Brief

Economic data show that it is time for an economy that works for everyone and not just the wealthy few.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

November 2014

article icon Issue Brief

This month’s economic data shows that it’s time for an economy that works for everyone and not just the wealthy few.

Monday, November 24, 2014

October 2014

article icon Issue Brief

Congress needs to play its part in building a postrecession economy for everyone and not just the wealthy few.

Monday, October 27, 2014

September 2014

article icon Issue Brief

New economic data shows that post-recession gains continue to go to the wealthiest while the middle class continues to be squeezed.

Friday, September 26, 2014

August 2014

article icon Issue Brief

As we approach Labor Day, Congress needs to cut the party-line bickering and refocus its efforts on policies that help American workers.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

July 2014

article icon Issue Brief

Despite an improving labor market, Congress needs to do more to create opportunity for all American families.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

June 2014

article icon Issue Brief

Five years after the Great Recession, conservative lawmakers continue to stifle our economy and the middle class.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

May 2014

article icon Issue Brief

Despite a broken Congress, the president can still push progressive policies to help strengthen the middle class.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

April 2014

article icon Issue Brief

Progressive policies similar to the Affordable Care Act can lay the foundation for stronger growth and help those most in need.

Monday, April 21, 2014

More