CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

STATEMENT: CAP’s John Podesta on the Nomination of Kathryn Sullivan as the Next NOAA Administrator

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — Today the Center for American Progress’s John Podesta issued the following statement in response to the nomination of Kathryn Sullivan as the next National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, or NOAA, administrator:

Dr. Sullivan’s background, combined with her unassailable leadership skills, will provide the nation with an unparalleled blend of knowledge and ability. Who better than an oceanographer and astronaut to address NOAA’s joint mandate of managing our oceans and tracking the skies? President Obama has shown great foresight in once again nominating a scientist to run America’s foremost ocean science agency.

To speak with CAP experts on this issue, please contact Madeline Meth at mmeth@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6277.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org