CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

STATEMENT: Neera Tanden on Leader Pelosi’s Continued Leadership

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – In response to the news that Leader Nancy Pelosi will continue her role as House Minority leader, President of the Center for American Progress Neera Tanden issued the following statement:

I welcome the news of Leader Nancy Pelosi’s continued leadership in the United States House of Representatives. Her ground-breaking leadership as the first woman Speaker has been remarkable. Women, seniors, and the middle class have rarely known a greater champion in the halls of Congress with the principles and pragmatism to deliver real results for the American people. As we proceed with one of the most important fiscal conversations our country has faced, Leader Pelosi will continue to be a force for economic fairness, for protecting the most vulnerable, and for a balanced approach to solving the economic challenges our Nation face. I remain thankful for her tireless commitment to ensuring a fair shot for every American.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org