CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

RELEASE: President Obama’s Clean Energy Progress: How Top 10 Energy Priorities Fared During His First Term

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Christina DiPasquale
Phone: 202.481.8181
Email: cdipasquale@americanprogress.org

Read full issue brief here.

Washington, D.C. — Today, as President Barack Obama builds his new energy and environment team for his second term, the Center for American Progress released “President Obama’s Clean Energy Progress: How Top 10 Energy Priorities Fared During His First Term.” This issue brief describes CAP’s top 10 energy and environment priorities from 2008 and how each of them fared during President Obama’s first term.

“President Obama earned high marks for his first term accomplishments, including less air pollution, lower oil use, and major investments in clean energy,” said Daniel J. Weiss, Senior Fellow and Director of Climate Strategy at the Center for American Progress. “The Obama administration must continue to build on these successes by significantly reducing industrial carbon pollution and adopting new air pollution safeguards.”

Read full issue brief here.

To speak with Daniel J. Weiss, please contact Christina DiPasquale at 202.481.8181 or cdipasquale@americanprogress.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org