CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

RELEASE: CAP to Join Sen. Tom Udall, Latism, and Univision to discuss Jobs and Opportunities for Latino Communities in ‘Twitter Conversation’

Today, October 5, 2011, 2:30 p.m. ET

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C.—In recognition of Hispanic Heritage Month, the Center for American Progress will join Sen. Tom Udall (D-NM), and Latism, the largest organization of Hispanic professionals engaged in social media, in a Twitter conversation to discuss jobs and opportunities in Hispanic communities on Oct. 5 at 2:30 p.m. ET. Univision will now also participate in the conversation.

Twitter users can tweet questions anytime today, in English or Spanish. To send a question, simply tweet a message of fewer than 140 characters that includes the hashtag #HHMChat—for Hispanic Heritage Month Chat. During the Twitter conversation, Udall and contributors from American Progress and Latism will answer a selection of questions. All the answers will be tweeted through @Amprog.

CAP en Español will simultaneously tweet the questions and answers in Spanish through @CAPespanol. In addition to CAP en Español, Center for American Progress policy experts in immigration, the economy, Progress 2050 (@Progress2050), and energy (@CleanEnergyHub) will participate in the event.

For more information, please contact Raúl Arce-Contreras at rarcecontreras@americanprogress.org or 202.478.5318.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi (immigration, race and ethnicity)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org