CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Available for Comment: Christian E. Weller on Pew Wealth Gap Study

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C.—CAP Senior Fellow Christian E. Weller is available today to provide comment and analysis on a new report from the Pew Research Center that analyzes new Census data and shows that the wealth gap between whites and minorities, in particular Hispanics and African Americans, has greatly widened in the last few years. Dr. Weller recently co-authored an issue brief, “The Black and White Labor Gap in American” which explores the reasons behind the persistently high unemployment rates among African Americans and calls on policymakers to address the unemployment problem in whatever plan comes together to raise the federal debt limit.

More from Dr. Weller:

To speak with Dr. Weller, please contact Raúl Arce-Contreras at rarcecontreras@americanprogress.org or 202.478.5318.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi (immigration, race and ethnicity)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org