CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

NEW MEMO: Unraveling Health Care Reform Would Leave Millions with Less Affordable Care

Human Costs Clearly Trump Unfounded Legal Concerns

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Download this memo (pdf)

View the chart

WASHINGTON, D.C. – With efforts to repeal the new health care law underway in many states, the Center for American Progress has published a new memo by Director of Health Policy Karen Davenport and Special Assistant for Health Policy Sonia Sekhar, using research from the Urban Institute, which shows the proportion of residents in each state who will be eligible for Medicaid coverage or help with premium costs, or be otherwise likely to experience coverage improvements under reform.

If efforts to repeal reform were to succeed, these benefits could be denied.

Download this memo (pdf)

View the chart

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org