CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

EXPERTS AVAILABLE on Health Care Reform Developments

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

WASHINGTON, D.C.– In light of recent developments in the effort to enact comprehensive health care reform, experts at the Center for American Progress are available to provide their reactions and analysis.

Judy Feder, Senior Fellow at CAP, released a new analysis today, titled Cost Containment Is Key: Health Care Reform Will Bring Costs Under Control.

“Health reform’s three major goals—insurance reform, affordable coverage, and slower cost growth—are all critical. But effective cost containment is key to achieving the other two. Health insurance that offers meaningful protection and is affordable hinges on getting ever-rising health costs under control…

“Health reform’s potential to actually produce these savings—of critical importance to the nation’s long-run economic health as well the individual financial health of all Americans —is just one more reason to challenge the argument that we cannot afford to enact health reform. The fact is, we simply cannot afford not to.”

Read the full analysis

The following experts are also available:

Please contact Jason Rahlan at 202-481-8132 or jrahlan@americanprogress.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi (immigration, race and ethnicity)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org